Powered by Hostinger cloud

Xen Europe General Information

Xen Europe was founded in 2007 and is now 10 years in business.

Website title

Xen VPS provider. | xenEurope

Contact Information

Xeneurope
Van Halewijnlaan 319
Voorburg
ZH
2274 TK
Netherlands

Email:
sales@xeneurope.co.uk

Xen europe Staff Answers Our Questions!

Xen Europe Reviews 2017

Each review passes our filtering system, so you can be sure that all reviews are honest and real (all spam, duplicate and self reviews are filtered out).

Review of xeneurope.co.uk by Ruslan on 2012/11/24 at 08:45
Support - 0/10

I'm an existing customer of Netrouting.nl, ordered 2 servers in Netherlands for my VPN service and then, after a while I decided to close one and order another server in Sweden. After a bit of research I decided to order from Xeneurope , as the prices where a bit lower while they write on their about page that actually netrouting and xeneurope is the same company (not that netrouting is a good hoster either). So I ordered it and happily proceeded to update the server to Ubuntu 12.04, as I did before with the previous two servers in Netherlands.

And below is my awful adventure in the form of copied emails between me and xeneurope support:

==================================================================
HERE THE EMAILS BEGIN.
==================================================================

xenEurope via gmail.com
20 Nov (4 days ago)

to Yduuz, savvas

Dear ******,

PLEASE PRINT THIS MESSAGE FOR YOUR RECORDS - PLEASE READ THIS EMAIL IN FULL.

We are pleased to tell you that the VPS you ordered has now been set up and is operational.

[VPS DETAILS HERE]

==============================


Yduuz ******
20 Nov (4 days ago)

to xenEurope
The server doesn't update when I run "apt-get update", it stucks at "99% [Waiting for headers] [Waiting for headers]".
I actually want to upgrade it to Ubuntu 12.04 x64, please help.



Best Regards,
Yduuz

==============================
xenEurope Support via gmail.com
20 Nov (4 days ago)

to Yduuz

Yduuz,

Thank you for contacting our support team. A support ticket has now been opened for your request. You will be notified when a response is made by email. The details of your ticket are shown below.

Subject: Re: Welcome - xenEurope VPS Details
Priority: Medium
Status: Open

You can view the ticket at any time at xeneurope*******


==============================
Yduuz ******
20 Nov (4 days ago)

to xenEurope
It just needed more time, seems to be working now. Please discard my previous email, I'll let you know if something goes wrong further.



Best Regards,

==============================
Yduuz ******
20 Nov (4 days ago)

to xenEurope
Well, I still have problems, I can't upgrade to Ubuntu 12.04 x64.
Please upgrade it to 12.04 or send me the instructions, as the normal upgrade path doesn't work, as I understand you do something with the nameservers and repositories.

The link above says ubuntu 12.04 is available, but in control panel it is not listed.
netrouting*******



Best Regards,

==============================
xenEurope Support via gmail.com
20 Nov (4 days ago)

to Yduuz


Dear customer,

Our platform has problems with utuntu 12.04, which is why we DO NOT offer it as a viable option for reinstall profiles.

Kind regards,
Atentamente,

José *****

xenEurope

+31 (0)172 720 135 - support at xeneurope.com

Knowledgebase: xeneurope*************

twitterxeneurope

----------------------------------------------
Ticket ID: #869253


Subject: Re: Welcome - xenEurope VPS Details
Status: Closed
Ticket URL: xeneurope*******
----------------------------------------------
==============================
Yduuz ******
20 Nov (4 days ago)

to xenEurope
That's sad, as my software doesn't work on a lower version...
Please cancel my order and do a refund, thanks.



Best Regards,

==============================
xenEurope Support via gmail.com
20 Nov (4 days ago)

to Yduuz


Dear Customer,

This is an automated reply to confirm that your ticket is still in queue at our support desk. xenEurope thanks you for your patience and please rest assured that we will get back to you as soon as possible.

We appreciate your business.

Best Regards,
Atentamente,

xenEurope Support

----------------------------------------------
Ticket ID: #869253
Subject: Re: Welcome - xenEurope VPS Details
Status: Escalated Issue

==============================
Yduuz ******
21 Nov (3 days ago)

to xenEurope
Hi,

Is there any problem with my refund request?



Best Regards,
Yduuz

==============================
Yduuz ******
22 Nov (2 days ago)

to xenEurope
What are you waiting for, xeneurope support? Is that hard to refund some fucking money???



Best Regards,
Yduuz

==============================
xenEurope Support via gmail.com
22 Nov (2 days ago)

to Yduuz


Hi Yduuz,

Your money has been refunded. Please do not blame support, this is entirely my fault, I've been swamped with work and am the only one entitled to grant you with a refund.

I am sorry xenEurope could not be of service to you. We will surely work on our lack of support for Ubuntu 12 and hope to may welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Met vriendelijke groet,

Savvas *****



xenEurope
sales at xeneurope.com -
+31 (0)172 720 135 - support at xeneurope.com

Knowledgebase: xeneurope************

twitterxeneurope
----------------------------------------------


Ticket ID: #869253
Subject: Re: Welcome - xenEurope VPS Details
Status: Answered

==============================
Yduuz ******
10:02 (23 hours ago)

to xenEurope
That's all fine and good, but you forgot to actually refund the money after sending me the refund confirmation.
I don't see it in my moneybookers account, nor the transaction.

P.S. I wrote a complain about you to moneybookers.

Best Regards,
Yduuz

==============================
xenEurope Support via gmail.com
16:00 (17 hours ago)

to Yduuz


Dear Customer,

This is an automated reply to confirm that your ticket is still in queue at our support desk. xenEurope thanks you for your patience and please rest assured that we will get back to you as soon as possible.

We appreciate your business.

Best Regards,
Atentamente,

xenEurope Support

----------------------------------------------


Ticket ID: #869253
Subject: Re: Welcome - xenEurope VPS Details
Status: Escalated Issue

==================================================================
HERE THE EMAILS END.
==================================================================

I'm fine with the fact that I can't upgrade to Ubuntu 12.04, no problem at all, what I'm not fine with is that xeneurope writes on their website about a 10 days moneyback guarantee while at the same time absolutely ignore my refund request, and even worse: they send a refund confirmation but don't actually do the refund with the hope that the customer will forget about it.

Xeneurope, your behavior is not European at all.

P.S. I can't use PayPal, I know there is much easier to do a chargeback, but this time it's not about the money, is about support and fairness.
Review of xeneurope.co.uk by Mark on 2012/11/22 at 05:29
I've been using a couple of VPSes for few months, until the time of their "regular" maintenance which started yesterday 3 AM and was supposed to end 11 AM the same day. The maintenance period has ended but one of my VPSes never showed up!
I've been emailing them to get it back online with no avail!!
I've only got an email that said they don't have a specific ETA and that I will have to wait!!!!

I will only take my hosted stuff before leaving the company for good. Everyone should steer away form this company.
Review of xeneurope.co.uk by Rohit on 2010/04/20 at 13:00
Had a chat with sales over email before purchasing the VPS. The responses took around 3 to 4 hours and the last email which was sent last evening hasn't yet seen any reply back (2pm) now. Going to check another service provider.

Write your review about Xen Europe

Please share & Like this page! This will motivate us to develop more & better free features!

Hosted websites for 15,969,359 users all over the world!

  • php
  • my sql
  • intel
  • cloudlinux
  • nginx
  • cloudflare
  • wordpress