Can't point DNS because lack of IPs

Hello,

My domain registrar assistant require IP for DNS ns01 and ns02, how can i find those IP ? I’ve searched everywhere but still can’t find them.

Please help, thank you.

Hi @grimreaper3320
If you want to point your domain then you don’t need ip. You have to set two cname records
@ your000webhostappurl.com
www your000webhostappurl.com

And ip are not available on free plans. If you need ip for your website then consider upgrading to

1 Like

Hi Ayu,

Thank you for your help.
That’s it ? Just two cname and i’m ready ? My free domain website right now is https://minhdangseafood.000webhostapp.com/index.html so the format for cname should be :
@ minhdangseafood(.)000webhostapp(.)com
www minhdangseafood(.)000webhostapp(.)com

Correct ? Sorry i’m new to web and stuffs.
Before i joined 000webhost my domain pointed to a different host provider which means their cnames setting still there. Should i delete those cnames or i just add new ones and things just work ? If not then which should i delete then ? I’m confused because there are email domains in there so i don’t want to mess things up.

Thank you very much.

Yes you have to add those two cname records and delete previous records except your mx records if any.
And they should be like

1. Record:- cname
    Name:- @
    Content/url: minhdangseafood.000webhostapp.com

2.Record:- cname
Name:- www

And you are done

1 Like

000webhost doesn’t use “A” record anymore.

You need to use Nameservers or CNAME method.

Let us know if your issue is solved or not

1 Like

Hi @Ayu,
Hi @akhilkumar332,

Thank you guys. What about ns01.000webhost.com
ns02.000webhost.com ? Should i add these too ?
The problem i’m facing now is when i add the below record, registrar said “Adding record not successful, please check your data” ??

Record:- cname
Name:- @