Installing Piwigo here?

I had a website here for many years. Then, I decided to change my online photo album because the old software was so old and clunky. I tried to install Piwigo. It was not a quick, easy and intuitive install for me. I could not get it installed and working. I gave up and walked away from it in disgust, letting my site go fallow.
I’m ready to try it again after a couple of years.

I have no knowledge of MySQL or PHP.
Is that part of my problem?

Which of the graphics libraries will be the best for use here, GD or IM, or does it matter?

Can the Piwigo auto install pkg be used here, or will it need to be a manual install?

Well, I can tell you for sure that you can use either the package or the manual install. The libraries should be included in the software so I don’t think you need to worry about that. All of the code should be in the files but depending on their setup process, you may need to edit a config file to input your database details (after you create a database).

Try http://piwigo.org/basics/installation for help installing, and choose the instructions for manual (if you choose to do it manually) or net install (if you choose to do it using net install).

OK,m I finally got Piwigo installed. I fumbled around a lot and reset the site a couple of times before finally getting it installed, and uploading some trial photos.

Now, when I try to access the site [ www.mrcorrell.com ] through a browser I get notified that the “Website is no longer available. The authors have deleted this site.”

How do I fix this?

Hi @Myke!

1. Please go to 000webhost cPanel > Set web address,

2. Delete/unlink all mrcorrell.com domains

3. Park your domain again: 000webhost cPanel > Set web address > Add domain > Park domain > mrcorrell.com

4. Link it to your website properly

@Myke

UPDATE: I see your domain is up again. It was probably a temporary issue. :wink:

OK, I have re-parked my domain again and linked it to the ‘www’ version.