Powered by Hostinger cloud

host gator General Information

host gator was founded in 2002 and is now 15 years in business.

Website title

Web Hosting, Reseller Hosting, and Dedicated Servers - Website Hosting w/ cPanel - HostGator

Website description

Hostgator offers web hosting, reseller hosting, and dedicated servers. Over 1,800,000 websites trust Hostgator for their web hosting needs.

Company name typos

gatorhosting, hostedgator

Contact Information

Houston, Texas ( Headquarters )
11251 Northwest Freeway, Suite 400
Houston, TX 77092
United States of America

Sales: sales@hostgator.com
Billing: billing@hostgator.com
Support: support@hostgator.com
Affiliates: affiliates@hostgator.com
Reboots: reboots@hostgator.com

Host gator Staff Answers Our Questions!

  • What moneyback guarantees do you offer?
    We offer a 45 day money back guarantee. You can cancel at any time during the first 45 days and receive a full refund. Just fill out the form at hostgator.com/cancel.php explaining why you wish to cancel, request a refund, and one of our cancellation team members will get everything taken care of for you.
  • What is your average uptime?
    We have a 99.9% uptime guarantee. If you feel as if your site has been down or unreachable for more then an hour in a given month, give email support@hostgator.com stating your site has been down during a given time frame, our admins will investigate, and if a months credit is due because of downtime, our sales administrators will post a credit to your account.
  • What is your support response time and what does it cover?
    We offer support any cPanel issues, and general servers issues. We will not help you design your site, or write scripts. We have 24/7 live chat and phone support which will give you immediate assistance, or if needed, you can email sales@hostgator.com for billing questions, or support@hostgator.com for advanced technical support. We work on tickets in the order they were received. If there is a high volume of tickets, your response time will be a little longer.
  • Do you have any coupons or discounts?
    As of right now, we offer 20% off your first payment if you use the coupon code BEACH. This coupon only applies to your first payment, so the longer you pay in advance, the more you save.
  • What else can you tell about your company and services?
    Host Gator strides to be the best web hosting company out there, and feel as if we provide the highest quality support the industry has to offer. There are plenty of employees who work for us that use to work for other hosting companies, such as Dream Host. With people defecting from other hosting companies to come work for us, we must offer something that no one else can!.

host gator Reviews 2017

Each review passes our filtering system, so you can be sure that all reviews are honest and real (all spam, duplicate and self reviews are filtered out).

Review of hostgator.com by lol on 2012/11/16 at 00:32
Nice try there CaseyDennison. HostGator is shiiiiiiiiiiiiiit and you know it! Garbage host.

enough said!

lol
Review of hostgator.com by Asib Tayeb on 2012/11/09 at 10:45
Amazing host, I bought a shared package and I had amazing uptime and the support was really good, I had to leave howver after I ran out of money, but I will still definetel recommend them.
Review of hostgator.com by Matt on 2012/10/12 at 23:24
TERRIBLE. I bought 6 months Web hosting.. and guess what.. got nothing in my inbox. my email. not even SPAM. i contacted customer service: "billing service was down".. just like steven
Review of hostgator.com by Lisa on 2012/09/07 at 00:04
Used to be an amazing web host, but over the last 6-8 months, service has degraded substantially.

Downtime is frequent - though only for 5-10 minutes at a time, it still a pain and causes issues. When contacting support through chat or email, they ignore you until the site is back online and they say "I can connect". Email it makes sense for the delay - but when you are in an active chat and waiting for the support rep to respond, its very obvious you are getting blown off.

I have numerous tickets in for the same issue (downtime), and every time the same response by Hostgator - almost like its scripted to ignore the issue.
Review of hostgator.com by Aaron on 2012/08/28 at 20:09
Sure their up time and servers are good. However dont be enticed in by the cheap prices they go up a lot after the first term. But that aside their customer support is absolutely appalling, most of the time you are lucky if you get a response within a day most of my recent ones have been one day +.

I really do implore you to steer well clear, no matter how competent you are at running a site you will need to contact support at some point. Their staff tend not to read all the information and treat you like a drooling idiot. They do not value their current customers. You have been warned!
Review of hostgator.com by Steven on 2012/08/09 at 20:38
Unbelievable! Nine of us had sat in front of the conference room screen to get another blog site going for a well-known client. There we went in and paid for 3-yr subscription through PayPal. PayPal forward completed transaction number and we waited for HG to reply with confirmation that it was ready to go. Guess what? It never came.

After about 15 minutes we contacted a very nice HG CSR, Leigh. She noticed all's well except HG Billing System was down; thus their system showed that we have not paid. The ticket was escalated up to the HG Billing Dept. and we will be notified shortly. We waited. Again, guess what? It never came.

Fifteen minutes later, we contacted chat-line to the billing dept, we got another HG CSR, Chris, and provided him the ticket number. He went ahead and asked for most details as the first CSR had already documented. He, in turn, noted that the Billing System was not working and will need to be repaired before we can have any workable solution with HG. Guess what? We decided not to wait any further and went ahead and canceled the account.

A few of us already had recommended other clients to use HG and now after this: no more! We wasted over two hours while HokeyGator whittled around. Luckily the client was there to see the complexity of dealing with incompetency and HG is one of them.
Review of hostgator.com by Inspirasi dunia on 2012/03/11 at 10:01
Aku ditakdirkan menjadi inspirasi dunia. Dimana semua tentangku dari namaku "JOHN" sampai kisah cintaku menjadi sumber inspirasi lagu2 dan film di seluruh dunia.
Review of hostgator.com by CaseyDennison on 2012/01/13 at 14:09
Been using for 6 months. Never delt with downtime and there custimor service is outstanding. Very good hosting.
Review of hostgator.com by Ken Lee on 2011/12/19 at 04:25
This host have really high server loads on shared hosting servers. I have experienced couple of hosts and HostGator is the worst. Just for index.php to load takes 21 seconds and for other hosts and including 000webhost takes only 0.5-2 seconds. Uptime is really bad also, in December 2011, my site uptime is only 97.8%
Review of hostgator.com by Fred Morgan on 2011/12/14 at 10:42
Strongly suggest you get rid of your spam

"bevanjackie, 28th of October, 2011"

I find Hostgater one of the best around and I've used a few over the years.

Write your review about host gator

Please share & Like this page! This will motivate us to develop more & better free features!

Hosted websites for 15,981,661 users all over the world!

  • php
  • my sql
  • intel
  • cloudlinux
  • nginx
  • cloudflare
  • wordpress