Weebly Reviews by Users

Overall rating
3.4/5

Performance
Pricing
User friendly
Support
Features

weebly.com is web 2.0 like online site builder with some advanced features. Registration is fast and easy as never. Just visit their website and you will see big registration form on main page that contains 3 fields only - username, password and email. No more fields, no email confirmation or validation. Just fill out these fields and account will be activated immediately. Right after registration you can start building new website. Newbies should like builder interface - you can drag and drop all the elements via browser and see the changes immediately. Easy, easy and easy! While advanced users will go with another company that provides more features like script language support, databases, etc, new users probably will decide to choose weebly.com - their service is really cool and should be in case of interest for people who want to build simple website and have no HTML programming experience. And this is a copy of their activation email: Thanks for joining Weebly! Your user name is xxx. To help you get started, we've gathered some links you might find helpful: Weebly Help Pages: http://help.weebly.com Weebly Blog: http://blog.weebly.com If you need any assistance or have a suggestion for us, we'd love to hear from you. Send an email to feedback@weebly.com and we'll be sure to reply promptly. Sincerely, The Weebly Team

Leave a review

Performance
Pricing
User friendly
Support
Features
L Lame Stuff Inc.
Performance
Pricing
User friendly
Support
Features
August 31, 2012 I love weebly. It's so easy to use. I've been using it for a year, but my website hasn't been visited often:

lamecomics.weebly.com

It's too expensive for me to upgrade.
J Jamie
Performance
Pricing
User friendly
Support
Features
August 2, 2012 so i got a domain from them with 10 business email addresses but where do i go to check my emails? does weebly have there own email boxes or?
h http://blue-needles.weebly.com
Performance
Pricing
User friendly
Support
Features
July 26, 2012 Actually, I think they at weebly give really nice chance to create a free site, to try yourself at it so I'd advise you guys stop blaming them, cause many-many people got to learn how to create a site thanks to weebly.com
B Bay Area Graphic Designer
Performance
Pricing
User friendly
Support
Features
July 24, 2012 As a Bay Area Graphic Designer, I've needed a place to host my portfolio:

www.BayAreaGraphicDesigner.com

Is my website created with weebly, awesome easy to edit sites have been created with this site builder too! Weebly is epic!
b boa137
Performance
Pricing
User friendly
Support
Features
July 16, 2012 Rubbish service, unclear TOS. Do not use it.
S Sonya
Performance
Pricing
User friendly
Support
Features
July 15, 2012 This is my first time using weebly, at first I had a few problems starting up, so I contact them by email and told them what the problem was and they fixes it right away. I got the 6month version, just to see how it goes, so far I'm loving weebly, it's easy to use. I have only one problem that is no way to add a coupon for discount on items. My boutique is Msladylocks Fashion Boutique and all my items are handmade, so if you have some time drop by and check out my boutique at: www.msladylocksfashionboutique.weebly.com
K Kenny smith
Performance
Pricing
User friendly
Support
Features
July 13, 2012 Horrible support, crappy service. Rude and unreasonable team members that claim to have a 1 day reply pledge, waited 1 1/2 weeks and still no response. I apparently broke ToS for something hundreds of people use WEEBLY for. Role-play websites apparently not allowed. I will never use them again, not recommended at all. Use wix.

C Cece
Performance
Pricing
User friendly
Support
Features
July 13, 2012 Love weebly I have no problems with them
M Marko Marko
Performance
Pricing
User friendly
Support
Features
July 10, 2012 I have a website created in Weebly. I'm intrested is it posiblle to host it on linux apache server.

Thank you for your answers.
J Jon Benn
Performance
Pricing
User friendly
Support
Features
June 26, 2012 Honestly, do not bother going down this route. They control your content, can keep it for as long as they want and even take it away from you as they hide behind a breach in their TOS. They are inept when it comes to customer service and down right rude at times too. If you really want a website then download a free WYSIWYG website creator program, set up a hosting account with someone like bluehost.com and go from there. your site will belong to you with no interferance and you will have so much more capacity to evolve your site in the future. Weebly are a scam out to get your money and provide you with a sub standard service. Dont be fooled by the sales pitch about not needing any design experience. There are many better options for design noobs than this debacle.
Hostinger logo
Limited time offer. From $1.99/month
:
:
:
Get started
keyboard_arrow_up Swipe Up
Hostinger logo

Limited time offer

80% OFF

From $1.99/month

Get Hostinger’s Fast & Secure Web Hosting with an SSL Certificate for FREE!

:
:
:
Get started now
Close