General Information

was founded in 2004 and is now 13 years in business.

x10hosting.com contains very nice layout, and whole website is easy to navigate... except signup form. After clicking registration link we were asked to choose between available packages - without ads, and with forced ads (ads-sponsored package includes more space and bandwidth). Trying to register for ads-free package didn't work - we were redirected to same page again and again. But after choosing package with ads, registration form was working just perfect.

As soon as required fields were filled out, we got confirmation email and cPanel account was created within next few minutes. After doing some more tests we found x10hosting.com user area is hard to understand (while main website should be easy to navigate even for newbies), but their service is good enough - no major slowdowns or timeouts. Another thing we like about x10hosting.com - if standard PHP configuration on server is not suitable for you, you may ask their team to upgrade PHP (good reason to do so will be required, of course).

Basically, we have no more complaints about x10hosting.com, and it's really worth to consider.

And this is a copy of their activation email:

Congratulations, your x10Hosting Ad-Enhanced hosting account has been successfully created. Your account details are as follows:

Username: xxx

Password: xxx

Website title

x10Hosting | Home

Website description

x10Hosting is a free hosting provider. We give hosting out to the public for free. Check out our many free plans on our website today!

Contact Information

support@clockworkcomputers.com

Reviews 2017

Each review passes our filtering system, so you can be sure that all reviews are honest and real (all spam, duplicate and self reviews are filtered out).

Review of x10hosting.com by R. Slocumb on 2012/10/23 at 18:19
ATT now blocking x10 server IP addresses, while x10 customer service says NOTHING to it's customer base. What a joke of a server company. Lost ALL of my data. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!
Review of x10hosting.com by Vlad1k.com on 2012/07/11 at 04:28
My website was exploited and there was a shell uploaded on it. The hacker uploaded viruses on my website, and about a week ago, it got suspended. I payed lots of money for .com domain, and they suspend me because I was hacked. cPanel always slow. FTP and database server always down. After I asked them for backups, they said no, closed the ticket and banned me from opening new ones. One of the worst free hosters. AVOID AT ALL COST! DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME/MONEY!
Review of x10hosting.com by Jodan on 2012/06/15 at 23:12
I believed that 000webhost have problems with subdomain such as .tk, .co.cc, and they could not figure out any solutions, and due to their networks down, So, all those subdomain website are down...please advice when you can solve problem. Regards! Please find real tech support staff to help your clients.

Review of x10hosting.com by Michael on 2012/06/15 at 19:49
I have 3 websites all down for 5 days now, every time i emailed them and their support staff blamed on domain problem, but the facts it was nothing to do domain issues, ONLY their 000webhost servers down...wasted lots of time. Support are fake and the facts are NO support at all.
Review of x10hosting.com by george on 2012/06/08 at 23:49
The server is always down...
It is intermitten and ftp is down.
The Cpanel is good But the server can be improved a lot in performance
Review of x10hosting.com by Rrrrobert on 2012/05/09 at 23:57
Best host I have ever used. I used there free service for almost a year. Had a few minor problems (DNS records not changing properly, and SQL databases denying me access to create a new table) but they were fixed withing 24 hours (DNS was about 20 hours, the database issue was in like an hour or so)

I have since moved to there paid hosting service, and love it (great uptime, Great support staff (tickets are replied to that same day), Unmetered space and bandwidth, and unlimited databases. Also has unlimited sub domains.

I would recommend this service to everyone. Most issues seen as negative are user related and not the site fault (READ THE TOS and follow the instructions all the way though!)
Review of x10hosting.com by x10 user on 2012/04/27 at 11:15
Another day offline... And assignment is getting closer...
Review of x10hosting.com by francogrex on 2012/04/26 at 22:05
It's not a good host, almost always down. They can do much better.
Review of x10hosting.com by BurningRubb3r on 2012/04/15 at 15:11
Guys,
There is nothing else to say than that this is the most perfect hosting in history!
Perfect service, Fast speed, terrific amount of options...
It is just the perfect hosting if you do not have any money to spend ;)
Review of x10hosting.com by EJW on 2012/04/11 at 18:23
Really a webhosting review site, on a webhosters own site????

does anyone actually read this stuff and believe it isn't biased? I guess it shouldn't much of a shock that their own site is listed as number one. thats right people Hosting 24 owns 000webhost.com

Write your review about

Please share & Like this page! This will motivate us to develop more & better free features!

Hosted websites for 15,998,128 users all over the world!

  • php
  • my sql
  • intel
  • cloudlinux
  • nginx
  • cloudflare
  • wordpress