Hosted websites for 17,314,588 users all over the world!

x10hosting General Information

x10hosting was founded in 2004 and is now 14 years in business.

x10hosting.com contains very nice layout, and whole website is easy to navigate... except signup form. After clicking registration link we were asked to choose between available packages - without ads, and with forced ads (ads-sponsored package includes more space and bandwidth). Trying to register for ads-free package didn't work - we were redirected to same page again and again. But after choosing package with ads, registration form was working just perfect. As soon as required fields were filled out, we got confirmation email and cPanel account was created within next few minutes. After doing some more tests we found x10hosting.com user area is hard to understand (while main website should be easy to navigate even for newbies), but their service is good enough - no major slowdowns or timeouts. Another thing we like about x10hosting.com - if standard PHP configuration on server is not suitable for you, you may ask their team to upgrade PHP (good reason to do so will be required, of course). Basically, we have no more complaints about x10hosting.com, and it's really worth to consider. And this is a copy of their activation email: Congratulations, your x10Hosting Ad-Enhanced hosting account has been successfully created. Your account details are as follows: Username: xxx Password: xxx

Website title

x10Hosting | Home

Website description

x10Hosting is a free hosting provider. We give hosting out to the public for free. Check out our many free plans on our website today!

Contact Information

support@clockworkcomputers.com

x10hosting Reviews 2018

Each review passes our filtering system, so you can be sure that all reviews are honest and real (all spam, duplicate and self reviews are filtered out).

Review of x10hosting.com by yep on 2010/02/07 at 10:17
just signed up as my old host dies
their servers are all cruddy

i uploaded my existing page there and hoped to see something
apparently a server not even under maintenance is not responding to my files

what the hell


why do all the apparently good servers keep having huge problems?
are they just leeching my information anyways?

well there arent any really good webhosts left on anymore
geocities died, i left them in 2001 thankfully
other sites keep failing everywhere this is bad news
Review of x10hosting.com by Adam on 2010/01/26 at 22:53
A terible service
i was suspended "apparently" for having "anoying pop up window". This is non-cence the only pop out window i have is for pass word protection as its my private site for my family, password protection is your service so dont talk trash!
Review of x10hosting.com by csc2ya on 2010/01/06 at 00:07
Before now, I would have given them a positive review.

However, due to problems getting any kind of support in the last week or so, it would have to be a negative.

Have had a ticket open for over a week now to get a backup issue fixed, and have not had a reply, or even had the matter looked into.

Have had replies on the forums, but they have only said community support cannot do anything. Fair enough, I accept that, but to have a ticket open for over a week now with nothing done is not acceptable in my opinion.

Maybe they ought to remove the 'backups' claim from their site, as I now have no up to date backups until the issue is fixed.
Review of x10hosting.com by WTF on 2009/12/10 at 20:14
Well, my account was just suspended 20 minutes ago. Oddly enough i was using the account about 10 minutes before it was suspended. I've spent days and days and hours and hours on this page, now its gone.x10 was a good host. but i don't know if i'll stay now that this happened. It just doesn't feel right.

I just emailed a few people links to my site 10 minutes ago, and now i look like a douche who got suspended. It makes me look awful, and i hate that feeling.

I have nothing against the t.o.s. on my site. It's a fricking raw foods page, i made for a friend.

I just emailed them. no response yet, but i'll post here if they help or if they don't.

no response so far
Review of x10hosting.com by Moggy on 2009/11/12 at 18:34
speed is realy slow, compaired to other hosts.
uptime is bad almost everyday you site is down.
support realy quick only they don't know nothing, it takes days before you get the right person.
if you think this is a good free host then you didn't search long enough.
Review of x10hosting.com by Roy on 2009/10/11 at 10:17
When my British IP 'Plusnet' pulled the plug on it's FrontPage Server at only 15 minutes notice, I couldn't believe my luck at finding an even better FREE service in USA - x10hosting.com. My site uploaded like a dream and has been 100% available. When people say 'Don't touch a free Website' just ignore them. It's better than many 'paid-for' services.
Review of x10hosting.com by Reece on 2009/09/18 at 17:57
As A Mater Of Fact They Suspended My Acc The First Day I Made MY MMORPG Game I Would Make It By This Hosting But It Doesnt Work Good For MMORPG
Review of x10hosting.com by Chris on 2009/08/24 at 05:15
For over a year I've been with x10hosting.. I copied over my files from my old server hosted on godaddy.com,
And began working on a (free) counter-strike game tipping system for a community I belong to.

My website was once hacked on the old server by someone who used my name on there for malicious purposes.
I thought I had deleted all those files before copying them onto the server, but it appears not.

Now over a year later out of the blue, my site is suspended for "keygens and malware".
Apparently for some of those files still on there, even though there would have been no connection to them from anywhere on my site, hence no traffic even getting to them.

I can understand that they'd have to suspend my site, and that they don't have to believe this story, since the files would have come up as being uploaded from my ip,
But what I think is far too harsh is that after pleading with them to simply get my legitimate files back that I've worked so hard on,
That were providing a system for a whole community of hundreds, and another part of the site that was making my income by selling/reselling software,
They simply assumed that I had done the wrong thing, and wouldn't spend the 5 minutes to send me a backup of the files.

I put up with the 90% downtime and constant logging into the forums, but this is too far.
There were several admins in my support thread,
And not 1 of them would listen and weigh up that it'd be no risk for them to send me the files, but a possibility of saving a year's worth of work for me on the chance i was telling the truth.
They deserve the same treatment, to have all their hard work put to waste.


So I've begun work on this.. It's a firefox extension designed to log you in to the forums every few days. It checks when you last logged in every time you open your homepage.
Just install it and go to tools > x10hosting options... and fill in your forum username / password. check the source if you're worried about where it's being sent.

If you think having 10% uptime and ads is already asking enough compared to other free hosts, use this and never get suspended again.
It wouldn't be detectable from logging in normally, so it'll take some work from these lazy, stubborn, relentless admins, if they want to prevent it.
Banning this forum account won't stop it being spread, you'll have to keep fixing it on your end or start actually caring about your customers by ditching the requirement.

Download:
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/11892/
Review of x10hosting.com by wap tek on 2009/08/12 at 01:28
sent by waptek to cory 5:51 PM 2009/08/11
you are right!
its ok, I SCREWED UP, i took a bots conclusion personaly & I WAS WRONG

if i were in your place i wouldn't have even answered me at all
seriously just forget me and just leave the site dead

i apreciate the patience you and the others have shown me
but i turned into what i complain about most ,, an idiot!

oh and you can post this all over
you guys gave me great service for a long time
and i did you wrong,, i will try to undo the posts
Review of x10hosting.com by Liam Demafelix on 2009/08/11 at 12:49
Had 3 Accounts all in the past. My first account, in year 2004 or something, hosted on Stoli Server. fast, but lacked the amount of features I need. Then, I quit them. After unsuccessful attempts of finding a good free host, I came back with another account. This time this is hosted in Lotus Server. I read the forums and some people call the Lotus Server "THE CURSED SERVER" due to that if it's not down, its supperrrrr slow. So I quit after I proved that fact. And, debating facts to myself, I decided to give it another try. This time on the Chopin (newest) server. I was impressed but E-Mail is always down.

I moved finally and swore to never come back unless needed.

I moved to UltraGBHost. 500GB Space, 100000GB Bandwidth only needs 20 posts lifetime! So I got the hosting. Happy with it now.

Write your review about x10hosting

  • php
  • my sql
  • intel
  • cloudlinux
  • nginx
  • cloudflare
  • wordpress
  • 24/7 Live Support
  • Easy Website Builder
  • 2X Optimización de la Velocidad de WordPress
  • Powerful Control Panel
  • 30-Days Money-Back Guarantee
Grab the limited time deal!
$ 1
95
/mo
$11.97
$5.85 for 3 months
Save 51%
Get started