Cox Internet is Blocking my Site for Phishing, HELP!

Hello,

I have been using your site for a couple months learning how to use HTML and Javascript.

Recently I found out that your hosted sites are being blocked by Cox internet for email phishing. I asked Cox what I could do to get my site unblocked and they responded: “You can try reaching out to their support and request they remove any suspected phishing sites from their service although because it’s a free service I suspect this will be a futile effort. If you’re intent is to spend more time developing web applications you might be better served moving to another hosting provider.”

In the future I do intend to get a paid website, but if it is getting blocked by Arizona’s number one internet provider I might need to switch providers even though I like your services. Is there anything you can do?

I’ll contact the related devs :slight_smile:

Hi @taintedsushi,

I am really sorry for this situation. I see the problem, however there is not much we can do about it.
We work hard trying to suspend all malicious websites hosted on 000webhost and to be fair it usually taking less than a minute to suspend malicious website from the time they were published. However, the number of these are quite high and that’s not always enough.
We are constantly looking for solutions and I hope we will find some.
If you really like our services you should try Hostinger which is even better!

Out of curiosity what does the page look like?