Filezilla repetitive error whilst uploading

Hi Guys!

Im fairly new to this sort of thing but im pretty sure the issues im having are not down to being a newbie… but we shall see!

Im using Openelement to build my (pretty basic) website. I have created this and uploaded it using the built in ftp publisher without any issues whatsoever… this is where it gets strange… I then updated the website and tried again a few days later to upload but I then had a multitude of errors with the server dropping the connection. I logged in to 000 to upload using the file manager and I was getting the error… Error -1 - Bridge response error, please check the API docs or this Ajax response. This was sporadic but quite regular… sometimes it would come up other times it wouldn’t? now when I log in to try and do the same thing it says my log in details are incorrect…?

So! what I did was download Filezilla as suggested by multiple posts on here… this works however very very slowly. it may upload one or 2 files then time out, then lose connection to server, then reconnect, then drop the connection again, then upload a file… this process repeats itself over and over but slowly uploading everything. I have tried selecting the keep alive function too with no improvement.

whilst going through this process last night I assumed 000’s servers may be having issues but now I feel it may be something silly im doing wrong but seeing as though I haven’t changed any settings since I first uploaded and it is now doing this I am unsure…

Any advice would be appreciated

Thanks
Ryan

1 Like

i have same problem @Infinity

Im glad it isn’t just me! hopefully its a server issue… could anybody shed any light on the situation?

1 Like

@sgsproms try it again… mine appears to have resolved itself?

1 Like

nope
also i have this

it feezes on this for aaaaaages

@Brassmonkey89 @sgsproms
If you have multiple files to upload at once then i suggest…first zip your files.