Better than paid hosting - in which case?

Your slogan is, “better than paid hosting”, I can see it right now as I am writing this post. Today I’ve left this stone-age webhost for one of the thousand other free webhosts, that actually DO run PHP 5.3 or higher. It is of course you choice whether you want to squeeze my wallet for simply installing Joomla 3, one of the most popular CMS out there. And I can’t change that decision of yours, but your logic for earning money is really counter productive.

You’ve lost one customer today. I always host my sites for free as I am a student developer, and if I decide I want to keep up with my project, then I will of course upgrade my account later on. But your site is no longer ANY match to others, for people like me, amateur developers. There is no reason at all to start here instead of other places with your website, since your support for the free users is really poor.

You can keep earning on your current customers. But good luck with the next generation of professional developers who has started elsewhere. They wont think about you as an option since they went to the free and actual usable hosts when they started web developing.

Thank you very much for publishing this kind of topic. I like your topic very much.

Better than paid hosting is just a marketing word.

Better then free hosting, in sense that you do not pay for anything, and you get web hosting for free.

But how ironic is it that they can’t even compare to the other free hosts’ services?