How to insert php code into your website?

hello, so im very new to all of this and im having issues with inserting code into the pages. i want my website to have a login and register page, and i have the code, i just dont know how to add it into the website. i also want to know how to change the websites look after you login to the page, so it has more options. can someone help me with this? thank you!

@Supun I know you’re very good at that :stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye:

Will he respond soon? I need to know as soon as possible, since im turning this in as a project this week XP

If you’re counting on him to help you on the whole thing, I recommend you to learn coding :confused: or you can check online tutorials :slight_smile:

Oh no, i know the coding, and i have the code, i just am confused how to implement it into the site with the html code thing

okay okay so, to begin with, you cannot add php code inside a .html file, you will need to make your site files in php form, in which you can add html stuff. For the log in system you want to create I would strongly recommend you to check this video out, it’s completely beginner-friendly and will help you get what you need step by step : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xb8aad4MRx8
Happy coding :smile:

Hi! Thank you so much! So how would i change my site format? Just change files to .php?

1 Like

Yep :slight_smile:

1 Like

Hello @hooman

I’m not too much late (Just 2 days :smile:)

There are two ways to create a login system.

• By adding a pre-written code directly
  • Writing your own code

I can see you are adding a code and making it working. But, if you know programming, I highly recommend to create your own one. So, that would be easy to manage in the future.

This is the tutorial I started with.

Let’s think you created the login system. Then, you should have a PHP function to check whether the user is logged in or not. If use is not logged in, you can redirect them to login.php from index.php