Migration to a new members area


#1

I created new members area but I see still my old account on it. But when I click on it (xxxxxx.xxx.net), I see the message: “Since May 1, 2017 your website should be switched to new members area. If you still need your website follow instructions below.” I do not understand why my old account is in the new area.
I read that I should create a new accout and cancel the old one, but I do not see any link to CREATE A NEW ONE or in ‘List of your accounts’, either in the ‘CPanel’.
Can you help?


#2

So what is your subdomain/domain?

You should follow the migration tutorial.

You need to login to the old panel, backup your files, use the MOVE ACCOUNT URL from the tutorial, then hit back to the account list, enter your panel, delete your old site/account, again back to empty account list now, hit your name on the right hand side and delete profile once it appears.

You’ll be logged out now, login to the panel with the same old email address and you’ll be on the new panel, choose FTP username and password, hit set web address and choose your old subdomain which is locked to your old email address.
Now upload your backed up files and your site will be live again.

https://www.000webhost.com/forum/t/migration-tutorial-backing-up-deleting-old-panel-migrating-to-new-panel/56245/2 https://www.000webhost.com/forum/t/migration-tutorial-backing-up-deleting-old-panel-migrating-to-new-panel/56245/3